About Us

Welcome to the Rotary Club of Wynberg, Cape Town!

Wynberg Rotary is a member of Rotary International a volunteer based social organisation with a focus on sustainable community development through partnering with local and international partners.

We hope you enjoy what you see and encourage you to contact us, and join us, if you like what you see!


Wynberg Rotary Club meets on a Thursday Night at 18:30

Currently we meet via Zoom. We welcome visitors, guests and Rotary Family to join.

Simply email wynbergrotary@gmail.com for an invitation.

Temporarily due to Covid our Club is meeting via Zoom and at Western Province Cricket Club Rondebosch

The Palm House, Oxford Road, Wynberg, Cape Town (www.palmhouse.co.za).
GPS co-ordinates:  33° 59′ 59.57″ S    18° 27′ 54.77″ E

Email us at admin@wynbergrotary.org.za

Post us at: PO Box 119, Constantia 7848

Leadership Team for 2020 – 2021

Rotary International President: Holger Knaack

Rotary District 9350 Governor: Carl Heinz

Assistant Governor: Peter Sharples

President: Justin Schonegevel

President Elect 2021 -2022: Stacy Edwards

President Nominee 2022 – 2023: Monique Bayes

Immediate Past President: Keela Van Niekerk

Treasurer:  Rob Murphy

Secretary: Stephanie Thomas

Community Services: Stacy Edwards

Club and Membership: Monique Bayes

Youth Services:  Candice Klotz Gleave

Public Image: Keela Van Niekerk

Foundation: Armien White

Our Constitution

All Rotary Clubs base their constitution and by-laws on those specified by Rotary International. Most clauses are fixed, though a few are club specific. You can review them here:

Rotary Club Wynberg Constitution

Rotary Club Wynberg Bylaws 


Leave a Reply